My First Tattoo’s First Anniversary

I have been tattooed for one year today! tattoo first year

It is a paper crane on a Japanese origami-inspired background. It celebrates my Japanese-Canadian heritage, my love of paper and my great grandmother. One of my favourite memories of her is when she taught me how to make paper cranes.

I had wanted a tattoo for some time but it took me years to come up with something I would want on my body for life. I am a pretty fickle person! When a paper crane came to mind, I knew that was it. I am so happy that I have it and don’t regret it at all. It was the most uncomfortable two and a half hours of my life, but it was so worth it.

It’s been a year. Time for another!

Do you have any tattoos or tattoo stories you’d like to share?

Thoughts?

