love greeting cards 2016 – last batch!

These are the last ones I had to make this year. The more I make, the more experience I get and the more knowledge I gain to make a card come together. Of course they are not going to be perfect, but if they were there would be nothing to strive for the next time!

I love the twine on the first one, and how the embellishments were able to be threaded through like that. They were inked to match the paper on the card. This one is pretty simple but I had such nice washi tape I really wanted to use it. The edges of the card make me think of a postage stamp and I carried that theme through with the envelope embellishments.

I am a fan of puns and I couldn’t resist masking the U on the stamp from the second card and making it an O so that the sentiment becomes “Hogs & Kisses”. That hedgehog stamp was too cute. I used Faber-Castell Texture Gems on some of the hearts on the hedgehog to add some dimension and texture.

As for the third card, I had been eyeing the stamp for a while. IRL the heart has names in it 🙂  I think that stamp (Recollections Valentine’s Day 2016) has a lot of potential and I am excited to think of more uses for it. It is also great for my store because people can order it and personalize the front of the card themselves!

Thoughts?

