CYCI 121 -purple bird

The Can You Case It challenge this week is a colour challenge:

ColorChallenge-001

My card for this week did not turn out how I first imagined when I was thinking about it, but I can live with how it turned out ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1163abogap

The “mustard” spray ink turned out a bit darker than I would like but it compliments the purple. I had not intended to have to use a black marker to do a sketch outline of the stencils but the adhesive did not cooperate and there was too much bleed to do nothing :/

Anyway it ended up looking kind of cute ๐Ÿ™‚

This card is available here.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Chloe Evans says:

    This is one cute card! I love how, when we craft, there are no mistakes just a chance to be extra creative. I actually really like the black pen line, I think it gives it more depth. Thanks for joining us at CYCI – Chlo x

    Like

    1. Thanks! I agree there are no mistakes. If there are any, may they be happy ones!

      Like

  2. Dawn Fields says:

    So many times my cards had not turned out how I envisioned them, but I always made peace with them. Lol Thank goodness for markers and embellishments. I love your purple bird. Thanks for playing with us at CYCI! Dawn

    Like

    1. ๐Ÿ˜ Thanks ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

  3. Love this card…some of my best cards are often the ones that don’t turn out the way I thought it would! Thanks for joining us at CYCI ~ Wynne

    Like

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Thoughts?

