CYCI 123 – red, white and blue

After a week off of being creative, I am back at it with this week’s Can You Case It challenge:

ColorChallenge-001

The combination of red, white and blue is inspiring to many people on multiple levels. Here is what I came up with:

IMG_1177abogapI took advantage of the sunny but cool weather to take photos of this week’s challenge cards outside, and there’s nothing like bright sunshine to wash out the colours! 🙂 Anyway, I had fun this week challenging myself to use more embellishments than I normally would. I have to say I liked it! The wooden envelopes and button stickers are Recollections and the clothes pins are from Target.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Chloe Evans says:

    Beautiful card even if the sunshine washed it out. I love the use of all the different embellishments, sometimes you just need to use them! Thanks for joining us at CYCI – Chlo x

    Like

  2. Dawn Fields says:

    Sarah, this is a pretty cool thank you card! I love the wood envelopes. Thanks for playing along with us at CYCI! Dawn

    Like

  3. Wynne says:

    What a cute card and so unique! Thanks for joining us at CYCI! Wynne

    Like

  4. Very fun, love the clothes pins!

    Like

  5. Laura Nolan says:

    I love this card!! It so different! very cool! Thanks for joining us at CYCI! Laura

    Like

    1. Thank you very much!

      Like

Thoughts?

