Back To School Album (and update)

Hi there! It has been a while but I have lots to show you!

Shall we start with this back to school album?

IMG_1273aogap

I cut some kraft paper to fit journaling cards. I spray inked both sides with a Heidi Swapp green to add some shimmer. Washi tape was used for binding, inspired by  these lovely Graphic45 ones.

Washi tape was also used to hold down smaller journaling cards on to envelopes. The cards could then easily be placed for safe keeping in to the envelopes. You can see this better in my Instagram video:

This was a great way to use up some school-themed cards that I did not need personally.

Some excited parent can use it to memorialize some awesome kid’s first year of school!

 

And as for that update I mentioned earlier…

It has been almost a month since my last blog post. I have temporarily stopped participating in weekly card challenges so that meant a big decrease in the number of posts I had going up.

The reason why is I am working hard on creating enough things to participate in the Vancouver Halloween Parade & Expo. I am planning on getting a vendor table and selling lots of Hallowe’en themed crafts! I am so far excited, and we’ll see how it goes.

I have lots of other things coming up for the blog, and I am always doing something. The best way to keep up with me is my Instagram feed. So, in other words, stay tuned 😉

 

Thoughts?

