Shop Anniversary Give Away

EDIT: The winner of the give away is Rie / riedesignsph! Congratulations! (09 Sept 2016)

In about two weeks (Friday 09 September) I will be celebrating the one year anniversary of my online shop, abitofglueandpaper.ca. Though I have not made any sales from it, I still consider it a milestone. It was a hard step for me, to decide that what I was making was worthy of being put out there for sale in the virtual world. And perhaps it wasn’t at the time (evidenced by the absence sales) but I feel I have come a long way in a year.

Anyway, to celebrate I am holding a give away:

gacollage

Would you like to win these lovely treats? Here is what you need to do:

  1.  go to my shop (here)
  2. find your favourite item
  3. comment here on my blog or on my Instagram feed (on the give away photo only) naming your favourite item
  4. bonus entry for a DM via Instagram with a constructive criticism for my shop (I am always looking to improve, and some help would be great!)

This will be running until 08 September. The winner will be announced on the 9th here and likely on Instagram as well.

item details:

IMG_1296abogap
DoCrafts and alphabet/shape stencils
IMG_1295abogap
Sticky tabs, message cards and note strips
IMG_1299abogap
staple-less stapler, Happy Planner bands, DoCrafts washi and “dream” stamp, NekOnigiri stickers by Mellymiew
IMG_1298abogap
Hallowe’en paper clips by PossumPip and arrow & star paper clips

Please check out these awesome shops whose wonderful works are included in this give away: PossumPip Creations and Mellymiew’s Sweet KitTea Cafe

So, there it is. Good luck!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    Well done. Nothing ventured… I know a few people who sell their work with varying degrees of success. Often these things seem to be down to how much time and effort you are able to devote to marketing or publicity, and sometimes it is just luck! What you make is definitely sellable! Never doubt it.

    Like

    1. Thank you very much for such an encouraging comment!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rie says:

    Wow. So many nice stuff on your shop! I really like the brighter days greeting card. Did you make them all? Cos they’re really nice, especially the greeting cards. A lot of people now just greet via facebook or text messages. So its nice to see people like you who makes cards and still appreciates them. Looking at the page of your shop I suggest you edit the layout? Like something bright, fun and colorful. Just like how your works are. Or a lighter background perhaps? Cause its kinda dark.

    Like

    1. Thank you very much for commenting. I totally see what you mean about it being too dark. Definitely something to keep in mind! Thanks again. (2 entries :))

      Like

Thoughts?

