Halloween cards – graveyard dance

Hello. I am here with a greeting card post! I have many made, which is maybe why I have less time to write blog posts about them? 😉

20160804_101129abogap

There is a layer of patterned paper on the card stock (Recollections). The next layer is spray inked and embossed with a gravestones and rats (Heidi Swapp, Darice). Then I have two die cuts with just plain black and orange card stock (Recollections).

I stamped the image of the dancing witch and skeleton (Stampendous) with StazOn Cloudy Sky ink. The sentiment (Recollections) was inked with StazOn Jet Black. I went over the sentiment with a Gelly Roll Stardust Clear pen (which I love!).

20160804_100927abogap

This was the first card in a while that I made multiples of the same one. Hopefully they will all sell 😉 (Of course, let me know if you would like to purchase one.)

To me the layers create a graveyard scene. The rats and tombstones linger in the back while the witch and the skeleton dance it up in the foreground. I can’t imagine a more appropriate scene for Hallowe’en! I love the expression on the pumpkin!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Thoughts?

