Halloween greeting card – Eat, Drink & Be Scary owl

One of my favourite motifs is the owl, and owls certainly bring the boo during the Halloween season. They are mysterious and silent. Unassuming, precise killers. And they always have their eyes on you.

This card moves away slightly from traditional Halloween colours, sporting a cooler pallette than bright oranges and purples.

img_1483abogap

I used one of my favourite stamps (Stampendous P174 Steampunk Owl from 2012). It is pretty versatile as I can use it for Christmas cards no problem 🙂

The kraft card stock is embossed with a tree bark pattern (Darice embossing folder). I used white gesso to stamp the “Eat, drink and be scary” sentiment (Momenta Art-C stamp). The stamped image was cut out and pop dots were used to bring some dimension. It’s finished off with some washi and bling.

I made about eight of these, and they will be for sale this weekend at the VanHalloween Parade and Expo. See my upcoming events page for more information. I hope to see you there!

Thanks for stopping by!

Thoughts?

