S.I.P. #79 – anything but Christmas

I am getting a head start on doing more card challenges in 2017 with the latest Stamp Ink Paper challenge #79 – ANYTHING BUT CHRISTMAS!

sip-theme-79-800

I admit it was fun to get away from the seasonal cards. I haven’t really been creating since I finished making for that craft fair at the beginning of December and I needed to get back in to the swing of things.

wp-1483208069740.jpg

I used a Sakura clear sparkle Gelly Roll to get iridescent wings:

wp-1483208069741.jpg

On the inside: “Don’t worry, bee happy!” and “Bugs and kisses” tee hee

The card is for a birthday in a couple of weeks. I didn’t want to leave it until last minute because it has to be mailed.

One challenge down, two more to go for this week I hope ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks for stopping by!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    Happy New Year! Super card, and I love the puns!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy New Year!!! Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I forgot to mention in the post that the sentiment stamps are from a Jillibean Soup set. I might try to break them out for Valentine’s cards too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Idle Emma says:

    Cute card!
    I love Christmas but I’m it’s nice to start seeing things other than Christmas cards start to pop up in my blog reader!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree. Christmas cards always look so beautiful and elaborate to me that the non Christmas ones are almost like opening the window for some fresh air ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Idle Emma says:

        Time to crack open that window and start breaking out the spring flowers now! (even though spring is still a very, very long way off xD)

        Like

      2. I joked about opening the window today. It was sunny but below freezing with snow still on the ground, so I decided not to. Winter says, “No…”

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Tina Riddle says:

    What a fun “Bee Happy” card. Love the embossed honeycomb background! Thanks so much for joining us at Stamp, Ink, Paper this week!

    Like

    1. It was fun to make! Thank you.

      Like

  4. I’m seeing lots of cute bees lately. Yours is no exception, very pretty. Thank you so much for joining us this week at Stamp Ink Paper. Carolyn. xx

    Like

    1. Thank you very much ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Thoughts?

