CASology 230 – cold

The cue card  for week 230 at CASology is:

I really had to think about this one because I had already put almost all of my winter/Christmas crafting stuff in to storage. Here is what I came up with:

wp-1483824461572.jpg

The top layer is actually vellum. I used it to soften the patterned paper behind it and to give the card a smooth ice-like texture. To adhere the vellum on the paper invisibly I used a vellum adhesive sheet I picked up at the dollar store (Forever In Time Essentials). StazOn ink meant my stamps worked well on the surface of the vellum.

wp-1483826488747.jpg

The polar bear is coloured in clear glitter Sakura Gelly Roll, though I couldn’t seem to capture that in a photo. I think I missed the best sunlight from the morning by the time I was able to take photos.

The letter stamps are a typewriter-looking kind of set, or those ones you stamp in to metal. The extra dots and lines are meant to be there. They looked the “coldest” out of the ones I had to choose from 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

This card is available here.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Joyce M. says:

    Fantastic polar bear, and a wonderful way to use vellum. His party hat is so very cute. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

    Like

  2. swanlady21 says:

    Interesting effect with the glitter gelly roll. So subtle. Thanks for joining the CASology challenge this week.

    Like

    1. Thanks very much 🙂

      Like

  3. Hey Sarah! Nice card. I love how the polar bear sparkle! Thank you so much for playing with us this week at CASology.

    Like

Thoughts?

