SIP 84 – a Tic Tac Toe challenge

It was my favourite type of challenge for Stamp Ink Paper 84!

I chose blue, circular element and ribbon:

wp-1486163934141.jpg

Clever, huh!? 😉 I coloured the ribbon with spray ink as I noticed I need to get some proper blue paper 🙂 Then I used a HOORAY die cut to strengthen the celebratory theme of the card.

wp-1486163907690.jpg

The white specks in the bottom left corner are part of the paper pattern and I feel it works well with the sprayed look of the ribbon.

wp-1486163934141.jpg

I think these colours make a modern and even masculine card, suitable for anyone who has a reason to celebrate!

Thanks for stopping by!

(this card is available here)

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Ginger says:

    Very clever Sarah! Love your sprayed blue ribbon! Thank you so much for joining us this week at Stamp Ink Paper:)

    Like

    1. Thank you, Ginger 🙂

      Like

  2. SUper fun card…I love that hooray cutout, and how clever to color your own paper! Thanks for playing with the SIP challenge this week!

    Like

  3. Great male card. The colours work so well and I like the medallion. Thanks for joining us this week at Stamp, Ink, Paper. Carolyn xx

    Like

Thoughts?

