CASology 234 – youth

The cue card for CASology 234 is youth:

This was a fun one with lots of interpretations. This is what I came up with:

wp-1486162450222.jpg

I love this Darice embossing folder and was super stoked to get to use it again!

wp-1486162435708.jpg

I love the cassette tape in the chest of the robot. It reminds me of how attached I was to my Walkman growing up!

wp-1486162464191.jpg

There’s a close up of the stamp and embossing. I kept it simple with just black and white.

Thanks for stopping by!

(this card is available here)

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Judy1223 says:

    Oh, wow, this card is fun! Like a trip back to my own youth! LOVE the embossed background (I had a record player like that!) and I just found my old Sony Walkman in a sock drawer today…I have to put batteries in it, I’m so curious to see if it still works! I love the colors and the fun story of this card! Thanks for joining us at CASology!

    Like

    1. Thank you very much, Judy! I hope your Walkman still works for you 🙂

      Like

  2. Jen W. says:

    This is so much fun! That embossing folder is brilliant and the robot is adorable. I don’t think I went anywhere without my Walkman back in the day. 🙂 Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Like

Thoughts?

