Freshly Made Sketches #275

Here is this week’s sketch over at Freshly Made Sketches:

I have been feeling a girly hangover after Valentine’s Day. In keeping with my streak of making some more masculine cards, I came up with this:

2017-02-17-09-45-42

I love this paper. I got it years ago, and I forget where but I wish I had picked up some more. The bold colours are so eye catching to me.

2017-02-17-09-46-35

I am trying to use more washi because I have so much. The copper washi hadn’t even been opened yet! It brought that bit of shine I felt the card needed.

2017-02-17-09-47-03

The die cut speech bubble is actually inlaid. I love this technique and hope to do it in a more elaborate way in the future.

Thanks for stopping by!

(this card is available here)

6 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    Vibrant and colourful. Love it!

    Like

  2. Very pretty card! Love that background paper! So fun! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

  3. That background is fabulous! So bold and beautiful! Glad you joined us at FMS!

    Like

Thoughts?

