dinosaur cards

Here are some dinosaur cards I made recently:

A Bit Of Glue & Paper - dinosaur card for 4th birthday with felt dinosaurs, paper embossed and inked to look like dinosaur skin - Vancouver BC

My favourite part of this card was how the embossed and inked panel turned out. Kinda like dino skin, huh?

Not only was it his birthday recently but the boy also got a new baby brother. I guess cause he’s only 4 maybe a card might make it seem more exciting?

A Bit Of Glue & Paper - new baby brother card with felt dinosaurs, die cut hooray sentiment, cork stars - Vancouver BC

I used a patterned paper here to go for the same dino skin effect. I used a Sandylion scrapbooking sticker for the trees. It comes 12″ long so I could use as much or as little as I needed.

The felt dinosaur stickers are from the kids crafts section at Michaels.

I hope he thinks they are cool!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    The dino skin effect works a treat. Fun cards!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

