CASology #243 – icing

Note: A big thanks to Jacquie for the honourable mention for CASology #242 – text!

What a sweet cue card for CASology #243:

Here is my card:

A Bit Of Glue & Paper - handmade birthday card, stamped cupcake coloured with Copics, glitter on icing, flag stamped with Happy Birthday stuck in with toothpick; CASology 243 #CASology243 - Vancouver BC

My first version had yellow icing and a gold wrapper but the Copic marker kinda leaked and things got a bit messy. So purple it is. Then I went over the icing with a clear Gelly Roll sparkle pen to highlight it (and obscure the stamped sentiment…)

A Bit Of Glue & Paper - handmade birthday card, stamped cupcake coloured with Copics, glitter on icing, flag stamped with Happy Birthday stuck in with toothpick; CASology 243 #CASology243 - Vancouver BC

Perhaps you are a person who considers the size of toothpick when purchasing them. I am not. I have very large toothpicks… but I still liked the idea enough to forge ahead.

I am in love with this birthday themed DCWV 12×12 paper pad I got and used a sheet as the photo background. I will have a couple awesome projects made using that paper pad coming up soon. You may have already seen a sneak peek in my Instagram story earlier this week!

Thanks for stopping by.

(this card is available here)

11 April 2017 – This card received an honourable mention!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. donna mikasa says:

    Oh my! Your cupcake looks good enough to eat! Fabulous icing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Donna 😀

      Like

  2. This is just gorgeous! Love the graphic look and all that shimmer! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Like

  3. Hey Sarah!! I love the texture of your cupcake. Super cute.Thank you so much for playing with us this week at CASology.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Kymona!

      Like

  4. Looks like my favorite cupcake at Bloomsbury’s!
    Thanks for joining CASology this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

