DIY Halloween fauxdori

I received some Tree Leather products a while back as a gift and had kept them in the hopes of doing stamped projects with them. When I recently decided that fauxdori / traveller’s notebooks were the way I wanted to go in terms of planning, I broke out the StazOn and got stamping.

The first one I did was this Halloween themed fauxdori:

The main stamp image you might recognize from my cards from last Halloween. It’s a Stampendous stamp. I kind of like how it didn’t imprint perfectly and the figures look almost spectral.

I handmade a couple of inserts with Halloween-patterned paper to go with the cover.

This fauxdori holds inserts that are 3.5″ x 5″. There are two elastics, so it can hold up to four inserts with jump bands (not included).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had so much fun making this and the inserts. I made myself a different one which I may share in the future!

This fauxdori is available here.

2 Comments Add yours

    1. Thanks very much 🙂

      Like

Thoughts?

