successful sommelier celebration

My upstairs neighbour is a restaurateur. A few months back his sommelier won best in the city, which is a pretty big deal! He asked me to make a card for her, and here is what I came up with:

A Bit Of Glue & Paper - handmade greeting card wine sommelier congrats hooray 1st place die cut cork award ribbon gold dot bubbles - Vancouver BC

I die cut cork for the award ribbon. And the metallic circles are like champagne bubbles! I had purchased some themed stickers for the card, but decided to keep the card as is and used the stickers for the envelope instead.

A Bit Of Glue & Paper - handmade greeting card wine sommelier congrats hooray 1st place die cut cork award ribbon - Vancouver BC

Staz-On works beautifully on cork, btw!

A Bit Of Glue & Paper - handmade greeting card wine sommelier congrats hooray 1st place die cut cork award ribbon die cut HOORAY - Vancouver BC

I made this card a while ago and I think it’s one of my favourites from this year so far.

NEWS:
I have been a bit quiet on social media. July is a draining month for me creatively as I participate in Flash Fiction Month. Participants write one story a day (55-1000 words), some of which are challenges. If you are interested, you can see my work here. You can learn more about Flash Fiction Month here. My stories often centre around murder/death, so if that’s not your thing, check out everyone else’s! 😀 I have still been making things, just only when someone needs a card. I have put weekly card challenges aside until August at the earliest.

Also, I have put an application in for Crafty Affaire in November. So fingers crossed next week I will have one Holiday craft fair booked for the year. My goal is three, but we’ll see how it goes.

 

Thoughts?

