Freshly Made Sketches #276

Here is the sketch for Freshly Made Sketches #276:

Nice and balanced! Here is what I came up with:

2017-02-23-16-52-38

I embossed the back panel to add a bit more to the card cause it seemed a bit boring without it.

The anchor die had been sitting at the bottom of my container and so I’m pretty sure this is the first time I have used it. I doubt it will be the last!

Thanks for stopping by!

(this card is available here)

4 Comments Add yours

  1. IdleEmma says:

    So nice, simple but lovely! I do love a good nautical theme (especially when it’s sunny outside, they makes me think of summer!) 🙂

    Like

    1. I love nautical, too! Can’t go wrong with it. Thanks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. karrenj says:

    Fabulous card! The anchor looks great and the embossed background is the perfect touch. Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

Thoughts?

