Halloween greeting card – eyeball shaker

Hey there! I am excited to show you this shaker card I made with Jillibean Soup mason jar shaker card pieces. I am a big fan of shaker cards but these are the first ones I have made.

20160829_144148cuabogap
FRONT: spray ink (Heidi Swapp), Halloween sentiment stamps (ArtC)
20160829_144208aabogap
INSIDE: numbered label and brad (Smash Book), tag and twine to give it a laboratory/mad scientist feel

On some of them, I coloured the back of the googly eyes with a red permanent marker to give them a more gory look. I found that putting the tiny googly eyes on a pop dot made them way easier to colour and helped to keep the marker off my hands:

img_1353abogap

In the jar, you can see a light green behind the eyes. I coloured the back of the tags with a Copic marker to make it look like the eyes were floating in a green liquid. The big eyeball stamp is from Michaels.

For these, the shaker pieces are adhered to the front piece of the card with the coloured tag (which also keeps all the eyes inside). I think the next time I use these I am going to adhere the shakers to the inside piece. It would be less work 😉

I hope you liked this card and I can’t wait to make more shakers! I have some nice Halloween confetti just waiting to be used.

Thanks for stopping by!

Thoughts?

