CYCI 143 – sketch challenge

I am keeping up with my “back to challenges” streak with the three week-long challenge at Can You Case It?

143

I have been meaning to start my Valentine’s Day cards and thought this sketch might get me in the mood. It certainly did, but my cold says that one card is enough for now 😀

wp-1483641722994.jpg

The paper and embellishments are pretty much all last year’s Recollections Valentine’s Day collections.

wp-1483641722995.jpg

I tried to really play on the gold, because gold is awesome! I am looking forward to making more for February.

Thanks for stopping by!

This card is available for purchase here.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Crystal says:

    That’s a great card! I love the paper you used for your background and the touches of gold are perfect! Thanks for playing along with us at CYCI! ~ Crystal

    Like

    1. Thanks so much 😊

      Like

  2. Dawn Fields says:

    Sarah, great card for Valentine’s Day! I love the be mine with the curved arrow. Just too cute. Thanks for joining us at CYCI! Dawn

    Like

Thoughts?

