SIP #92 & FMS #281

I can’t remember the last time I combined challenges, but Stamp Ink Paper #92 and Freshly Made Sketches #281 made a great match!

 

I loved the colours and really wanted to use them.

ABOGAP-SIP-92-FMS-281-lay

Here is a close up:

ABOGAP-SIP-92-FMS-281-closeup

The hexagon stamps are Avery Elle (All Squared Up) and the sentiment stamp is Hampton Art Vintologie. I suppose I could have started the stripes a bit lower (like in the sketch) but I kind of like how they look starting at the top of the panel.

Thanks for stopping by!

(this card is available here)

6 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    A great clean and fresh card!

    Like

  2. What a fun way to incorporate these colors! I love the clean, crisp feel to it–perfect for a guy! So glad you could play with the Stamp Ink Paper challenge this week, too!

    Like

  3. stamplicious says:

    This is so cool! I love the colours you’ve combined and the creative background you’ve created. Thanks for joining us at FMS this week!

    Like

Thoughts?

